“I do not fear that you will commit polytheism after me…”

Bismillahir Rahmanir RaheemAbdullah ibn Yusuf informed us; he said, Laith informed us; he said, Yazid ibn Abu Habib, from Abu al-Khair, from Uqba ibn Amir; “Indeed the Prophet (salallahu alaihi wasalam) left one day and performed salah on the people of Uhud, the salah of the deceased.  Then He turned to the pulpit and said, “I am preceeding you; and I am a witness over you.  And indeed, by Allah, I am undoubtedly looking towards the Hawdh [right] now.  And indeed I have been given the keys to the treasures of the earth, or the keys of the earth.  And verily, I do not fear that you will commit polytheism after me.  But I verily fear you will dispute with one another in it (i.e. the world).””

-Sahih al-Bukhari

Leave a Reply

