Hadith on Sending Salawat with Adhan

In the famous treatise of Imam Ash-Shawkaani, Tuhfat-Adh-Dhaakirin the gloss of al-Jazaa’iri’s Hisnul-Hasin, he quotes a hadith from the Sahih of Imam Muslim that reads,

“When you [all] hear the Mu’adhdhin, then say as he has said. Then send Salaa upon me, for verily the one who sends one salaa upon me, Allah ta’alaa will send 10 Salaa upon him, then ask Allah for the waseelah for me, it being a rank a jannah for only one of Allah’s slaves, and I hope that I may be that one. And whoever asks Allah for the waseelah for me, he will have my intercession.”

[Sahih Muslim iin his Book of Salah: Chapter: It is recommended to say what the Mu’adhdhin has said – It is hadith number 154 of Hisnul-Haseen]

Leave a Reply

